Loading Events

Upcoming Events

Category

View

September 2020

2020-2021 World Large River & Delta Systems Source-to-Sink Virtual Talk Series

September 18 | 9:00 am - 10:00 am

Speaker: Edgardo Latrubesse, Nanyang Technological University-Singapore, Bio Seminar title: Continental sediment sources, sinks, and the human factor in large tropical rivers: the case of South America. Times – 9:00 am local time, Friday, September 18. US Eastern 9:00 am, London 2:00 pm, Paris 3:00 pm,…

Find out more

Department Seminar (Virtual Event)

September 21 | 3:30 pm - 4:30 pm

Speaker: Melissa L. Breeden, Postdoctoral Fellow, Chemical Sciences Division, Earth System Research Laboratory, NOAA. Dr. Breeden received her PhD from the University of Wisconsin-Madison in atmospheric sciences. Currently she is a NOAA Climate and Global Change Postdoctoral Fellow, doing important work…

Find out more

Geospatial Forum with Dr. Christopher Osburn

September 24 | 3:30 pm - 4:30 pm

The world is getting hotter and in many cases wetter. Impacts on coastal carbon cycling are becoming realized yet our ability to model these processes remain in their early stages. Knowledge gained from specific case studies will form a basis…

Find out more

October 2020

Geospatial Forum with Mr. Anthony Calamito

October 15 | 3:30 pm - 4:30 pm
+ Export Events